How do I cancel my Postmates Unlimited Membership?

To cancel your monthly or yearly membership, please follow the below steps. You may cancel your membership service at any time in your account settings or by contacting us via our Help Center.  Details below. 

If you participated in a free trial and cancel before your free trial ends, you will not be charged. If you cancel after your free trial ends, you must cancel your membership before it renews to avoid billing of the next periodic membership fees to your account. However, if you cancel a pre-paid yearly or monthly membership, you will not receive any refund. If you cancel your monthly or yearly membership, you will be able to use your Unlimited services for the remainder of your pre-paid membership term.

Canceling from the Postmates App:

1.  Log into the app

2.  Select your Profile icon in the upper left hand corner of the app

3.  Select the Gear icon in the upper left hand corner of the app

4.  Select Postmates Unlimited

5.  Select Manage Subscription in the upper left hand corner of the app

Please note the details shown at the bottom of the Manage Subscription page. Once canceled, you will be able to use your membership up until your renewal date. For instance, if you cancelled on February 15 and your renewal date wasn’t until March 1 you would be able to use the remainder of your membership until March 1 because February was already paid for. On March 1, you would no longer be a member and your membership would not renew.

6.  Select Cancel Automatic Renewal

7.  Confirm by selecting Yes, Cancel Subscription.

 

Canceling from the Postmates website:

1.  Log into the www.postmates.com

2.  Select Account Setting from your profile icon in the upper right hand corner of the page

3.  Under Postmates Unlimited, select Cancel Automatic Renewal

Please note the details shown in the pop-up window. Once canceled, you will be able to use your membership up until your renewal date. For instance, if you cancelled on February 15 and your renewal date wasn’t until March 1 you would be able to use the remainder of your membership until March 1 because February was already paid for. On March 1, you would no longer be a member and your membership would not renew.

4.  Confirm by selecting "I'm sure"

If you need further assistance, you can contact Customer Service here.

Was this article helpful?